PDAIS 030 – Extras II

Well the second semi-final of 2011’s Eurovision Song Contest is now history, and another ten countries have made it through to Saturday’s final: Bosnia-Herzegovina, Austria, Ukraine, Moldova, Sweden, Slovenia, Romania, Estonia, Denmark and Ireland.

If you were watchingtonight, did you predict those countries to go through? I managed 9/10 this time round, which isn’t too bad (actually for me its amazingly good). I had Ukraine as a borderline qualifier (based purely on the visuals – I thought the song was pants!) and went for Bulgaria instead (a much better song in my opinion). Otherwise it all proceeded pretty much as I thought it would, though I did think Belgium was surprisingly good on the night.  However, I don’t really think it ever stood much of a chance (too early in the draw).

Anyway, now we just have to wait for the final on Saturday to find out who will win this year. I still have no idea who that will be and will wait to see who ends up where in the all-important running order before sticking my neck out (if at all).

This entry was posted in PDAIS and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to PDAIS 030 – Extras II

  1. Belgium actually came 11th in the semi-final and missed out by just one point! Bulgaria (my final tip to make it) was just a few points behind them in 12th, so I did pretty well. Engages smugness mode.

Leave a comment